Urinetown, the Musical

(Student Teen Production)

June 25 - 27, 2021

Music and Lyrics by Mark Hollman

Book and Lyrics by Greg Kotis

URINETOWN was produced on Broadway in September, 2001 by the Araca

Group and Dodger Theatricals in association with TheaterDreams, Inc.,

and Lauren Mitchell

Venue: Stageworks Theatre Garza Mainstage

10760 Grant Road

Houston, Texas 77070


Urinetown, the Musical  is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International.

Director - Adam Delka​

Tickets $25

Show Dates:

June 25 @ 7:30pm

June 26 @ 7:30pm

June 27 @ 3pm


Winner of three Tony Awards, three Outer Critics Circle Awards, two Lucille Lortel Awards and two Obie Awards, Urinetown is a hilarious musical satire of the legal system, capitalism, social irresponsibility, populism, bureaucracy, corporate mismanagement, municipal politics and musical theatre itself! Hilariously funny and touchingly honest, Urinetown provides a fresh perspective on one of America's greatest art forms.


In a Gotham-like city, a terrible water shortage, caused by a 20-year drought, has led to a government-enforced ban on private toilets. The citizens must use public amenities, regulated by a single malevolent company that profits by charging admission for one of humanity's most basic needs. Amid the people, a hero decides that he's had enough and plans a revolution to lead them all to freedom!

Inspired by the works of Bertolt Brecht and Kurt Weill, Urinetown is an irreverently humorous satire in which no one is safe from scrutiny. Praised for reinvigorating the very notion of what a musical could be, Urinetown catapults the "comedic romp" into the new millennium with its outrageous perspective, wickedly modern wit and sustained ability to produce gales of unbridled laughter.

Appropriate for all audiences, although children under 3 years of age are not permitted.  For specific details, email our artistic director.


Amaya Brown- Ensemble

Ashley Fritzsching – Ensemble

Avery Ditta – Josephine Strong

Brennan Ellsworth– Caldwell B. Cladwell
Caden Van Sickle– Senator Fipp

Clairey Townsend– Lockstock

Dillon Fitzgerald – Bobby Strong

Gabby Rodriguez– Dr. Billeaux

Hannah Miday – Mrs. Millenium
Jerome Johnson– Tiny Tom

Katie Miller– Ensemble

Kayleigh Blevins– Barrel

Kendall Montgomery– Penelope Pennywise

Lucy Campbell– Little Sally
Megan Cabaniss – Hope Cladwell

Peyton Wilkinson– Little Becky Two Shoes
Robert Burns – Mr. McQueen

Samantha Meadows – Soupy Sue
Samuel Choi – Old Man Strong

Spencer Kavanaugh– Hot Blades Harry