top of page


July 15 - August 7, 2016

Music by Tom Snow | Lyrics by Dean Pitchford | Stage Adaptation by Dean Pitchford and Walter Bobbie | Based on the original screenplay by Dean Pitchford | Additional Music by Eric Carmen, Sammy Hagar, Kenny Loggins and Jim Steinman





The rebellious nature of a big-city teenager in competition with a Midwestern town minister wreaks havoc on a quiet southern town that abhors rock music and dancing. When the Chicago-born teen calls for a rock ‘n’ roll prom and the cultural revitalization of a repressed town, a fast-paced musical drama ensues. With the famous, memorable songs “Footloose” and “Let’s Hear it for the Boy,” Footloose will dance into your heart.

Venue: The Garza Main Stage

10760 Grant Road

Houston, Texas 77077


Adults $26, Seniors $22, Student $15 plus ticket processing fees


FOOTLOOSE is presented through special arrangement with R & H Theatricals:

Production Team

Director - Adam Delka

Music Director - Jesse Lozano

Choreographer - Dru Wiser

Stage Manager - Alex Brokmeyer

Asst Choreographer - Elizabeth Tinder

Costumes - Barbara Terry

Sound Design - David Dean

Lighting Design - Ron Putterman

Chris Gibson - Production Manager

Assistant Stage Manager - Stephanie Osario & Kevyn Eddy

The show does contain some mature situations and language. Read more at the link below.






Ren McCormick - Jeremy Gee

Ariel Shaw - Elsa Moen

Reverend Shaw - Brian Shircliffe 

Vi Shaw - Jana Ellsworth

Ethel McCormick - Nora Hahn

Rusty - Morgan Montgomery 

Wendy Jo - Rachael Palmer

Urleen - Caylin Keliehor

Williard - Jonathan Lammey

Jeter - Ryan Rodriguez 

Garvin - Matt Meehan

Bickle - Camyrn Nunley

Chuck Cranston - JT Fischer 

Lyle - Carson Leonard 

Travis - Santiago Facundo

Lulu Warnicker - JJ Obee 

Wes Warnicker - Edward Ellsworth 

Coach Dunbar - Scott Thornton 

Betty Blast - Joanne Elliott 

Principal Clark - Paul Wilkinson 

Irene Country Singer/Chorus - Ashley Traughber

Eleanor Dunbar - Lisa Pendleton 



Adult and Teen Ensemble/Chorus

Adam Harkay

Catherine Campbell

Kendall Streets 

Miranda Hughey 

Elissa Brown

Jenna Townsend

Kiara Steelhammer

Nina Kaskar 

Chris Wisdom


bottom of page