top of page
SWT_Blithe_Spirit_LOGO_600x600_300_JM copy_edited.jpg
TICKETS

On the Garza Mainstage

10760 Grant Road

Houston, TX 77070

Tickets $25 - $37

Fri. Jan. 19 @ 7:30 PM

Buy

Sat. Jan. 20 @ 7:30 PM

Buy

Sun. Jan. 21 @ 3:00 PM

Buy

Thurs. Jan. 25 @ 7:30 PM

Buy

Fri. Jan. 26 @ 7:30 PM

Buy

 

Sat. Jan. 27 @ 7:30 PM

Buy

Sun. Jan. 28 @ 3:00 PM

Buy

Thurs. Feb. 1 @ 7:30 PM

Buy

Fri. Feb. 2 @ 7:30 PM

Buy

Sat. Feb. 3 @ 7:30 PM

Buy

Sun. Feb. 4 @ 3:00 PM

Buy

Blithe Spirit is presented by special arrangement with Concord Theatricals.

Blithe Spirit

Written by Noel Coward

January 19 - February 4, 2024

Directed by Kiara Steelhammer

Socialite and novelist Charles Condomine invites the eccentric medium and clairvoyant, Madame Arcati, to his house to conduct a séance, in hopes of gathering material for his new novel. The scheme goes awry when the ghost of his first wife comes back to haunt him and attempts to disrupt his marriage to his current wife, Ruth, who is unable to hear or see the ghost. Written in less than one week, Noël Coward’s smash hit comedy Blithe Spirit has entertained theatregoers for eight decades.

Most suitable for ages 12 and up.

Expertly crafted and effervescent.” – The Hollywood Reporter

“A highly efficient laugh machine... Can still keep an audience in a state of tickled contentment.” – Ben Brantley, The New York Times

“Rip-roaring... a scintillating comedy.” – John Simon, Bloomberg News

“Coward’s expertly crafted and effervescent dialogue, swimming in dry martinis.” – The Hollywood Reporter

blithe spirit cast.jpeg
bottom of page